Skip to main content
Founded in 1891, Seattle University is a Jesuit Catholic university located on a beautiful campus of more than 50 acres in the dynamic heart of Seattle. The University's diverse and driven population is made up of more than 7,200 students enrolled in undergraduate and graduate programs within eight schools and colleges. The University is comprised of the Colleges of Arts and Sciences; Education; Nursing and Science and Engineering, and the Schools of Business and Economics; Law; Theology and Ministry and New and Continuing Studies. Seattle University is consistently ranked among the top 10 universities in the West by U.S. News & World Report and included in The Princeton Review's Best Colleges guide.