Skip to main content
The Ohio State University is a leading comprehensive teaching and research university. We combine a responsibility for the advancement and dissemination of knowledge with a land-grant heritage of public service, offering an extensive range of academic programs in the liberal arts, the sciences and the professions. Regional campuses around the state are located in Lima, Mansfield, Marion and Newark; there are also the Agricultural Technical Institute (ATI) and the Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center (OARDC) in Wooster.