Skip to main content

The University of Colorado Denver is the premier urban research university in Colorado, serving more than 19,000 undergraduate, graduate, and health professions students in Denver, Aurora, and online. The University is located on two main campuses: the Denver campus, and the Anschutz Medical Campus, located in nearby Aurora, Colorado. The Denver campus serves about 15,000 students, roughly half of whom are in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Denver is a dynamic, enterprising, and cosmopolitan city. At its heart is CU Denver. Our campus capitalizes on the beauty and charm of the bustling metropolitan area, located at the base of the Rocky Mountains. Denver has a lot for everyone: a lot to do outdoors, a lot of culture, a lot of diversity, and a lot of opportunity. Our university embodies these attributes. We hold classes on the Auraria Campus, and our buildings extend into downtown. We are CU in the city.