Skip to main content
The University of Alaska Southeast School of Arts & Sciences is comprised of three departments that offer a wide variety of programs and all of the General Education Requirements (GERs).  Learning and research take place not only in classrooms or online, but also in the rain forest, ice field, wetlands, and marine environment of Southeast Alaska. Small classes with top notch faculty let students build relationships while pursuing educational goals. Internship and practicum opportunities with the Alaska State Legislature, Perseverance Theatre, Sealaska Heritage Institute, and other organizations allow students to gain experience, knowledge and skill.