Skip to main content
As its namesake, Alamo Colleges District has their own inspirational impact on society. From our origin as a community college district in 1945 through decades of change and expansion, we have fought to make higher education accessible and affordable for all. The district is comprised of five colleges: San Antonio (est. 1925), St. Philip's (est. 1898), Palo Alto (est. 1983), Northeast Lakeview (est. 2007), and Northwest Vista (est. 1995).