Skip to main content

Established in 1804, Ohio University is the oldest public institution of higher learning in the state of Ohio. The beautiful, historic campus is located in the rolling foothills of Southeast Ohio in the quintessential college town of Athens. With over 17,000 undergraduates and more than 4,700 graduate and professional students enrolled from all 50 states and nearly 100 foreign countries, the residential campus is a vibrant and diverse learning community.