Skip to main content

The University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee (USFSM), also known as USF Sarasota-Manatee, is a separately accredited, four-year institution in the University of South Florida System, which comprises USF Tampa and USF St. Petersburg (USFSP).  

USFSM was established in 1975 as a regional campus of the University of South Florida and gained separate accreditation by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award baccalaureate and master’s degrees in June, 2011. Overall, USFSM serves students from Sarasota, Manatee, Charlotte and DeSoto counties. USFSM shares the resources of a major public research university in a hometown setting, with small classes (15:1 student/faculty ratio) and world-class faculty, 88 percent of whom hold a terminal degree in their field.

USFSM offers over forty bachelor’s degree, master’s degree and certificate programs in four colleges: Arts & Sciences, Business, Education, and Hospitality & Tourism Leadership. Day, evening, weekend and online classes includes an enrollment of 2,038.